Thursday, March 31, 2016

KSP New Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner Sworn In

Kentucky Supreme Court Chief Justice John D. Minton Jr. (left) performed the swearing-in ceremony for new KSP Commissioner Richard W. Sanders (right) and Deputy Commissioner William Alexander Payne (center-right) during a private ceremony at the Capitol today. Both appointments were recommended to Governor Matt Bevin by an eight-member search committee comprised of Justice Secretary Tilley, Rep. Robert Benvenuti (R-Lexington), two retired KSP officers, three current KSP officers and a community representative.

(Photo by: Les Williams)